New Earswick Parish Council Finance Committee Minutes 11 June 2015 09.30 hours

Attending Councillors: Lorraine Frankland (LF)

Elizabeth Jefferson (EJ)

Carol Runciman (CR)

Apologies: Fiona Crawford (FC)

Assisting: Richard Revell (RR)

Clerk/Minute Taker: Sally Bruckshaw (SB)

FC15.06.01 Election of Chair Person for 2015/16

LF was elected to serve as Chairman for the 2015/16 year. A decision to nominate a Vice Chairman was to be left until the next meeting when another Member could be available to assist the Committee. EJ was attending the meeting to ensure a quorum was in place. LF welcomed RR to the meeting, who had kindly agreed to support the work of this Committee of the Parish Council.

FC15.06.02 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

FC15.06.03 Minutes of the Last Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 5 March, 2015 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

FC15.06.04 Terms of Reference

Members reviewed the Terms of Reference for the Finance Committee. It was agreed that only one alteration was required. B1 - To read - The Finance Committee shall be composed of a Chairman and three other Parish Councillors or substitutes if required.

FC15.06.05 **Grant Applications**

No grant applications had been received.

FC15.06.06 Auditor's Report

The Internal Audit Report had been received. No matters arose from the audit that gave cause for concern and it was confirmed that internal controls were operating as expected. SB notified the meeting of correspondence from COYC that had been issued to all Parish Councils in the York area, regarding an error in the grant element

of the annual precept. It was agreed that no action would be taken until the audit for 2015/16. This matter had been raised at a recent YLCA meeting.

FC15.06.07 Financial Regulations

The Financial Regulations were accepted with no changes. Members noted that the Parish Council would continue to make payments by cheque for the time being.

FC15.06.08 Next Meeting

The next meeting would take place on 3 September 2015 at 16.15 hours.

The meeting closed at 10.15 hours.

Signed	Chairman 3 September, 2015