NEW EARSWICK PARISH COUNCIL

Finance Committee Minutes Thursday 5th March 2015

<u>Present</u>: Cllr Richard Revell (Chairman) (RR)

Cllr Lorraine Frankland

(LF)

Cllr Carol Runciman

(CR)

Sally Bruckshaw (Clerk and RFO) (SB)

(TB)

<u>Apologies</u>: Cllr Tony Baker

Minute-taker: Richard Revell

FC.15.03.01 <u>Introduction and Apologies</u>

Apologies were received from TB.

FC.15.03.02 <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

There were no declarations of interest.

FC.15.03.03 Minutes of the Last Meeting

The minutes of the meeting of 4th December 2014 were

approved as a

correct record and signed by the Chairman.

[It was noted that the Clerk's contract of employment would

need

updating to show the change in hours worked from 13 to 14 per

week.]

FC.15.03.04 Quarterly Accounts

Members examined the accounts for the quarter ending 31st

December

2014. Apart from the significant increase in grants paid, no

other points

were raised for discussion.

FC.15.03.05 Grant Applications

No grant applications had been submitted since the last meeting,

but

members were informed how some previous grants had

benefited their

applicants.

FC.15.03.06 Review of Grant Application Form

No changes to this form were considered necessary.

FC.15.03.07 Review of Financial Agreement Form

This form also required no alterations.

FC.15.03.08 Internal Financial Controls

The committee studied the check-lists used for internal financial

control

and the internal audit and agreed that everything was working

as it

should. In addition, it was felt that the present internal auditor's

work

for this Council was of a high standard.

FC.15.03.09 Insurance Arrangements

Members discussed the insurance cover provided by Zurich and

agreed	
	that this should continue when the renewal request was
received, unless	
	the premium demanded turns out to be excessive.
FC.15.03.10 <u>G</u>	Chairman's Allowance
	The committee recommended that the Chairman's Allowance
for	
	2015-16 should remain unchanged at £400.
FC.15.03.11 I	Next Meeting
	The next meeting of this committee will be at 9.30am on
Thursday	
•	11 th June 2015.
Signed	(Chairman)
Date	·